HEC wins 7 Mid America Emmy Awards, including Overall Excellence

    It was all glitz and glamour at the 43rd Annual Mid-America Emmy Awards Saturday night in Branson, MO as the best of the best in television broadcasting were honored for their talents and accomplishments.

    HEC Media was honored to come home to St. Louis with seven Mid America Emmy Awards, including Overall Excellence — an award HEC was the only station in St. Louis nominated for, and to many, is considered one of the top awards of the evening.

    Here are the award winners:

    The Other Hamilton
    Angie Weidinger, Julie Winkle, Greg Kopp, Christina Chastain

    Green Burial
    Paul Schankman

    The View From Flyover Country
    Victoria Babu, Julie Winkle, Christina Chastain

    Civil Rights Icon: Dr. Melba Pattillo Beals
    Jacqui Poor, Dustin Karrer, Jade Harrell

    50 Years of Powell Hall
    Kelly Maue, Peter Foggy

    Story Stitchers
    Julie Winkle

    Overall Excellence

    The Mid-America Emmys set the standard for excellence in the television broadcasting industry, representing the most experienced and talented television professionals from the industry.

    Thanks to you, St. Louis, for making it possible to carry out our mission every day, and represent the best of St. Louis every year at the Mid American Emmy awards!

    Things to do in St. Louis

    Sign Up
    HEC-TV NewsLetter